Structural Workshop with the Divine Dr @KathrynHeyman – #SydneyWritersFestival

A great summary of the workshop I recently attended with Kathryn Heyman at the Sydney Writer’s Festival – by Robin Riedstra.

Write or Wrong

image

If loving Kathryn Heyman is wrong, then I don’t want to be right. There, I said it. Everyone else in the Structural Intensive workshop hosted by the Sydney Writers’ Festival was thinking it, I just said it. You would be hard pressed to find a more dynamic presenter, and the best bit was, that Dr Heyman had substance to back it up. I’ll be perfectly honest, I am not going to detail everything that she covered, partly because I wouldn’t do it justice, and partly because if you want to truly learn from Kathryn Heyman then you need to go and do a workshop/course/mentorship with her yourself. What you get out of a course is a deeply personal thing because we are all on different paths in this writing journey. BUT this would be the world’s shortest blog if I gave nothing away for free so here goes…

One…

View original post 5,524 more words

Leave a Reply

