An Argument for Self-Publishing

Great post on self- publishing

ScifiBook Review

IMG_0174 Two years ago I wrote an article for Morgen (‘with an e’) Bailey explaining why I turned to self-publishing. Morgen has a robust series of websites for the writer, http://www.novelwritinggroup.wordpress.com being the one for book authors. She lives in the United Kingdom and it’s fun to check in on what’s going on at her many websites

Now three years later after deciding to self-publish, I did an evaluation. While I’m not yet paying the monthly mortgage with royalties, I do have my books being read in France, Australia, England, Canada, not to mention the United States, and around the world. Not a month has gone by that I haven’t made something in royalties. Money is always in the “mailbox.” That’s exciting. Manuscripts that moldered in a draw for many years earning nothing now have bright covers and exciting stories within them and line my office shelf.

Total so far–six with one on the…

View original post 1,299 more words

Leave a Reply

