Blink Fiction Competition January: And the Winner is….

competition

Greetings Brave Adventurers,

It’s taken me a while to get this post up – and for good reason. The entries to the inaugural Blink Fiction competition were so good, I have been in a quandary. In the end, I called in my good friend and fellow Fantasy writer, Maureen, over at InkAshlings to give me a hand choosing the winner. (You’ll see an interview with Maureen about her new work on the blog soon).

So without further ado…drum roll…and the winner is…Paul Davis!

Here is Paul’s entry to the January Competition – a story in fifteen words or less, with the theme of TIME.

The clock said quarter to, but her husband was early and killed her lover.

You can find Paul over on his website – storytellerdavis.wordpress.com. I definitely suggest you pop over there and check out the work of this talented writer. Paul, I’ve popped your winning entry onto my ‘Hall of Fame’ page for all eternity. I’ll drop you a line, and if there’s anything I can do to help promote your work, let me know.

Big, huge thanks to all who participated. These sorts of things never work if no one jumps in and has a go. *wipes brow that someone came to my party* If you enjoyed it watch out for my next one in March.

5 thoughts on “Blink Fiction Competition January: And the Winner is….

  1. Pingback: Blink Fiction: January Victory! | Paul Davis

Leave a Reply

