Guarding the Fallen.

Gorgeous artwork by a very talented artist. Check out their gallery – lots of inspiring fantasy pieces.

Lights Within the Darkness

ImageGosh, I haven’t posted anything in such a long time. Sorry about the prolonged dormancy but I have been really busy with school stuff. Supposed to have finished this long ago but I didn’t have a lot of time to work on it, until finally, when all seemed dark and bleak, a free weekend appeared out of the blue! Yay. And here it is. Redesigned the armour, helm and sword several times, but when compared to the original design I had (http://lightswithinthedarkness.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/missing-time/), I’m pretty glad i reworked everything….No references, only default brushes used. Anyway, on a related note, I still marvel at the high level of finish and detail that the professionals can achieve, which all the more makes me look forward to getting into a proper art course in uni. Of course, I have the A-levels to barrel through before that. Hmmmph. Hopefully it won’t be overly…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

